Immerse

I had a very eventful day after finding out that a family member had suffer a stroke that left her paralyzed on the right side of her body.  It made me reflect on how this person so selflessly gave of herself all the time, and never complain.  So I decided to put down a paperback book that I immersed myself in last week entitled “The Shack” https://youtu.be/waTEbgLYG-g  .  Sometimes reading the book before seeing the movie can really drive the message home. However, I know that a tragedy is going to take place, and I just was not certain that I could continue reading the book at this time with the family in crisis. So before writing this post I read Jo Ann Maxwell   Immerse–Daily Prompt   I truly enjoyed reading this Daily Prompt. Earlier today I stumbled across this song by artist @SolangeKnowles that stumble quickly became my immerse of the day the lyrics of this song entitled “Cranes in the Sky” spoke to and pierced my spirit and heart in a way that has not happened in a very long time. Anything in moderation so I will choose Immerse over unhealthy indulgences.  favrav.blogspot.com

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/immerse

Leave a Reply

