Daily Prompt: Instinct

My initial instinct today was to scream really loud and run in circles like the cartoon @HomerJSimpson with my hair on fire. Fifteen years ago on this day I loss my youngest son to gun violence. I did not come to this planet equipped to bury a child. But I had to it was one of my life lessons when we think of the fruits of the spirit it is so easy to think about love, peace, joy etc… But we must never forget that longsuffering is also one of the fruits of the spirit. According to, @TDJAKES “…Our destiny is not in what we loss but our destiny is in what we have left…” . So today I would like to say, to my late son. Happy Birthday it is how I choose to cope with the loss today, and the destiny

via Daily Prompt: Instinct

Leave a Reply

