Singin’ in the Rain

I really do not want to sound like a Debbie Downer, but I never liked movies where people danced in the streets. It is just weird to me songs like this just keep people looking for that love thing, and when it is not there “…No expectation never disappointed…” that’s my motto. Nonetheless, the late Gene Kelly really made the “Singin’ in the Rain” song and dance look and feel great. Now it is the changing of the guards, and we come simultaneously with hard core rap music, hip-hop music, and we can’t forget bounce. It is all feel good music depending what your style of dance is. Right?! According to Webster Dictionary dance is to move your body in a way that goes with the rhythm and style of music that is being played.  Me I think I will just stick to line dance, and slow jams by Gladys Knight and the Pips. “…Mid-night Train to Georgia… I got to go…”.

What’s your flavor? Dance? Music? I want to hear from you.

To be continued

Leave a Reply

